Programme Committee

Conference Chairs

Chris Bowers

Dr Chris Bowers,
Research Fellow, HCI Research Centre,
School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
C.P.Bowers@cs.bham.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin R. Cowan

Dr Benjamin R. Cowan,
Research Fellow, HCI Research Centre,
School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
b.r.cowan@cs.bham.ac.uk

Professor Russell Beale

Professor Russell Beale,
Professor of Human-Computer Interaction, HCI Research Centre,
School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
r.beale@cs.bham.ac.uk

Professor Chris Baber

Professor Chris Baber,
Head of the School of Electronic, Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of Birmingham.
C.baber@bham.ac.uk

Full papers

Andrew Howes

Professor Andrew Howes,
Professor, HCI Research Centre,
School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
HowesA@bham.ac.uk

Pat Healey

Professor Pat Healey,
Professor of Human Interaction, EECS,
Queen Mary, University of London
ph@dcs.qmul.ac.uk

Short papers

Aaron Quigley

Aaron Quigley,
Chair of Human Computer Interaction,
School of Computer Science, University of St Andrews
aquigley@st-andrews.ac.uk

Per Ola Kristensson

Per Ola Kristensson,
SICSA Lecturer in Human Computer Interaction,
School of Computer Science, University of St Andrews
pok@st-andrews.ac.uk

Work In Progress

Tom McEwan

Tom McEwan,
School Director of Quality,
School of Computing, Edinburgh Napier University
T.McEwan@napier.ac.uk

Ingi Helgason

Ingi Helgason,
Researcher, Centre for Interaction Design,
School of Computing, Edinburgh Napier University
i.helgason@napier.ac.uk

Alt HCI

Alan Dix

Professor Alan Dix,
Professor,
School of Computing and Communications,
Lancaster University
alanjohndix@gmail.com

Professor Michael Twidale

Professor Michael Twidale,
Professor,
Graduate School of Library and Information Science,
University of Illinois
twidale(@)illinois.edu

Doctoral Consortium

Steve Love

Dr Steve Love,
Senior Lecturer,
Information Systems and Computing, Brunel University
Steve.Love@brunel.ac.uk

Leon Watts

Dr Leon Watts,
Lecturer,
Department of Computer Science, Bath University
l.watts@bath.ac.uk

Panels

Dr Mirco Musolesi

Dr Mirco Musolesi,
Senior Lecturer, HCI Research Centre
School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
m.musolesi@cs.bham.ac.uk

Bob Hendley

Bob Hendley,
Lecturer, HCI Research Centre
School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
R.J.Hendley@cs.bham.ac.uk

Workshops

Dr Ginevra Castellano

Dr Ginevra Castellano,
Researcher, HCI Research Centre,
School of Electronic, Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of Birmingham
g.castellano(@)bham.ac.uk

Dr Hatice Gunes,
Lecturer (Assistant Professor),
School of Electronic Engineering & Computer Science,
Queen Mary University of London
hatice@eecs.qmul.ac.uk

Interactive Demos

Eugene Ch'ng

Dr Eugene Ch'ng,
Senior Lecturer in Visualisation,
IBM Visual and Spatial Technology Centre,
University of Birmingham
e.chng@bham.ac.uk

Miguel Nacenta

Dr Miguel Nacenta,
SACHI Lecturer,
University of St Andrews
miguel@nacenta.com

Social Buzz Chair

Clare Llewellyn,
PhD Student,
School of informatics, University of Edinburgh
C.A.Llewellyn@sms.ed.ac.uk

Webmaster / Technical Chair

Charlie Pinder,
PhD student, HCI Research Centre,
School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham
cxp291@cs.bham.ac.uk